Happy Release Day Megan Smith! Let Me Love You (Book 4 in The Love Series) is Here!

Posted July 21, 2014 by Holly in Releases / 0 Comments

I’m EXCITED to be celebrating the release of book 4 in Megan’s Love Series! Let Me Love You is a stand alone novel and in my opinion, the best of the series. Continue reading for an excerpt, teaser and be sure to enter for a chance to win an ecopy of LMLY, an Amazon gift card or swag! 

Title: Let Me Love You (The Love Series #4)
Author: Megan Smith
Release Date: July 21st 2014



McCormick is determined to forget that one terrifying night which left her
feeling broken and tainted. There is one person who can make her whole again…
but he is hell bent on keeping her at arm’s length. She has loved him her
entire life but can she wait for him to step up to the plate?


Cahill has loved Jaylinn for years. He wants nothing more than to put all her
pieces back together but he deems himself unworthy. Choosing between his
baseball career and Jaylinn has him feeling lost. Does he have what it takes to
put Jaylinn’s heart back together again?

When their paths cross will they intersect or blindly pass each other by?

Will their lives take them in different directions?


slowly sits up, his eyes holding anger through a strangled truth. “Jay,” His
voice cracks when he says my name, as if it pains him to say it. “You are good
enough. Don’t you get it?” He says furiously, watching my every reaction to his
words. “You’re too good for me! It’s my fucking fault that any of this happened
to you in the first place. I should have never brought you to the damn party.”
“And I’ve
told you hundred times that it’s not your God damn fault.” I seethe with anger
and humiliation, unwilling to let this go. “Did you know what that asshole was
going to do to me?”
so get the fuck over it.” I’m so pissed I can barely get the words out over my
shaking. “Move on like I’m trying to do!”
Cooper just sits there. He doesn’t say
anything but I can tell by the look on his face that he has more than this to
say, yet for some reason he feels a need to hold back.
dare he? Now isn’t the
So I go for what I know will make him see,
make him understand what he’s done.
“Babe Ruth was right you know,”
I stare into his blue eyes, wanting my words to pack a punch. “Never let
the fear of striking out keep you from playing the game,” I shake my head.
“It looks like you struck out, Coop.”
I leave the room before he
has a chance to say anything.

About Megan

USA TODAY bestselling author Megan Smith is a New Jersey native

managing purchasing for an award-winning business IT and software development
firm – and by night creating the memorable characters her fans have grown to
adore. Smith’s The Love Series introduces readers to MacKenzie Cahill – a
hopeful young woman who experiences adversity, challenges and the bittersweet
triumph of true, authentic love.
Smith is a wife and mother, who makes time for her family, professional life

and the creation of the Cahill’s world. Fans of The Love Series – Trying Not To

Love You, Easy To Love You, Hard To Love You – are captivated by relationships,

special bonds and family ties pervasive in Smith’s emotional, energized and

engaging work. Smith is also the author of the 2014 releases, Let Me Love You –

continuations of The Love Series, Finding Us (Finding Series) and a few top

secret projects.

Other Titles Available from Megan

The Love Series

Trying Not To Love You
Amazon | B&N | KOBO

Easy To Love You
Amazon | B&N | KOBO

Hard To Love You
Amazon | B&N | KOBO

Finding Series

Finding Us
Amazon | B&N | KOBO

Coming Soon…

Finding Ours

Finding Happiness

Connect Online



About Holly

I'm a born and raised Jersey girl (not as seen on TV) who loves escaping in books. I Google everything and I hate rain. I have a deep love for Starbucks, shopping, and HEAs. Stay as long as you'd like. Stalking is highly encouraged :-)

Tags: ,