Blog Tour Review & Giveaway: Let Me Love You by Megan Smith

Posted July 22, 2014 by Holly in Blog Tour, Reviews / 0 Comments

 Today Megan’s Let Me Love You blog tour stops by and I have my review for you. Let Me Love You is a stand alone novel and in my opinion, the best of the series. Continue reading for my review, a few teasers and be sure to enter the giveaway! 

Title: Let Me Love You (The Love Series #4)
Author: Megan Smith
Release Date: July 21st 2014



McCormick is determined to forget that one terrifying night which left her
feeling broken and tainted. There is one person who can make her whole again…
but he is hell bent on keeping her at arm’s length. She has loved him her
entire life but can she wait for him to step up to the plate?


Cahill has loved Jaylinn for years. He wants nothing more than to put all her
pieces back together but he deems himself unworthy. Choosing between his
baseball career and Jaylinn has him feeling lost. Does he have what it takes to
put Jaylinn’s heart back together again?

When their paths cross will they intersect or blindly pass each other by?

Will their lives take them in different directions?

My Review

I really loved Let Me Love You. I feel that this one is the strongest of the series. Megan admits to stepping out of her comfort zone with Cooper and Jaylinn’s story and it shows; in a great way! For me, Cooper and Jaylinn’s story had stronger emotional feel to it; my heart started to hurt in the prologue and the more I read the more my feelings were all over the place. And it’s one of the things I loved. I loved feeling Jaylinn’s frustrations with Coop and his hesitancy to be with her. I loved being able to feel for Jay during her emotional flashbacks. I loved how Megan cracked my heart open for these two and their journey to find happiness. I thought I’d be angry with Cooper for not wanting Jaylinn but I wasn’t. I was able to understand where he was coming from. I tried to tell Jay, but she didn’t listen…please, like you never talk to the characters as you read? Overall Let Me Love You is the MVP of Megan’s Love Series. From prologue to epilogue, you’ll feel EVERYTHING. Coop and Jaylinn’s story is an emotional roller coaster showing us just how much love, if we let it, has the power to heal us and drive away those monsters that haunt our past. Megan hit a Grand Slam with this one.

*I received a copy from the author in exchange for a review*

About Megan

USA TODAY bestselling author Megan Smith is a New Jersey native

managing purchasing for an award-winning business IT and software development
firm – and by night creating the memorable characters her fans have grown to
adore. Smith’s The Love Series introduces readers to MacKenzie Cahill – a
hopeful young woman who experiences adversity, challenges and the bittersweet
triumph of true, authentic love.
Smith is a wife and mother, who makes time for her family, professional life

and the creation of the Cahill’s world. Fans of The Love Series – Trying Not To

Love You, Easy To Love You, Hard To Love You – are captivated by relationships,

special bonds and family ties pervasive in Smith’s emotional, energized and

engaging work. Smith is also the author of the 2014 releases, Let Me Love You –

continuations of The Love Series, Finding Us (Finding Series) and a few top

secret projects.

Other Titles Available from Megan

The Love Series

Trying Not To Love You
Amazon | B&N | KOBO

Easy To Love You
Amazon | B&N | KOBO

Hard To Love You
Amazon | B&N | KOBO

Finding Series

Finding Us
Amazon | B&N | KOBO

Coming Soon…

Finding Ours

Finding Happiness

Connect Online



About Holly

I'm a born and raised Jersey girl (not as seen on TV) who loves escaping in books. I Google everything and I hate rain. I have a deep love for Starbucks, shopping, and HEAs. Stay as long as you'd like. Stalking is highly encouraged :-)

Tags: ,